Saturday’s run, Sunday’s Setlist, & other such stuff…

20 10 2009

What a full weekend!!!

It all started off with my very first 5k race Saturday morning. It was for our local CASA organization. There were over 200 racers at Parkdale Mall in Beaumont. It was wonderful to see so many folks come out and support such an amazing organization. CASA is made up of volunteers who look after foster kids in the system and see that they get the proper care that they need. I finished the race at around 26:15. I didn’t place, but I sure was proud of myself. I have another run on Oct 31 at Kelly HS. Can’t wait!

Just a side note about that day – CASA gave away door prizes. Well, Sara and I won a two-night stay at Royal Sonesta Hotel in New Orleans! Can’t wait to get away! Boy, do we need it!

Sunday morning was amazing at Triumph!! Pastor Mike Hayes preached at our Sugar Land location and simulcasted to our Beaumont and MidCounty campuses. Technology is AMAZING, and history has been made at Triumph once again. The word that Pastor Mike released over our church was life-changing. I can’t wait to see what God is going to do in us!

I participate in Sunday Setlists, so here it is…

“Still Standing” by Israel Houghton – Led by Brittney McIntyre
“We Have Overcome” by Israel – Led by my beautiful wife, Sara Price
“Overcome w/ This Is My Story” by New Life Church – Led by yours truly
“How He Loves” by so many people, I can’t even name them here – Led by Sara and me

Powerful set. We hit all transitions and the congregation really was engaged. Can’t wait for next week’s set. I believe it’s going to be amazing!

Sunday night, we traveled to our Sugar Land location to participate in a special revival service. Pastor David Binion was there along with Pastor Mike Hayes. Pastor David always creates such an amazing atmosphere for God’s presence to invade the place. Pastor Mike continued his message from the morning service. I continue to be blown away by the level of excellence at the Sugar Land campus. Even though they meet in a school gymnasium, the people know how to make it feel like home. My hat goes off to each of them!!!

I was privileged to be a part of a luncheon with pastors from the Houston area Monday. Pastor Randy and Pastor Mike led the meeting. Just to be in the same room with so many pastors with so much anointing was very humbling.

Well, that’s all I’ve got to say about that for now…

Peace out!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

